Travis Cary

Painters & Allied Trades

707 Clark Drive

Gladstone, MI  49837

906-339-9797

travis@iupatdc7.com

Brad Reed

Carpenters/Millwright Local 1510

1219 First Avenue South

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-789-1670

brad.reed@hammer9.com

Carol Bastianello

North Star Health System

1400 West Ice Lake Road

Iron River, MI  49935

906-265-0434

Carol.Bastianello@northstarhs.org

Labor Co-Chair
Todd Flath

AFSCME Council 25

1034 N. Washington

Lansing, MI  48906

906-225-1122

toddflath@miafscme.org

U.P. Labor-Management Council, Inc.

Board of Directors

Bob Hiltunen

Michigan Technological University

1400 Townsend Drive

Houghton, MI  49931

906-487-2664

rwhiltun@mtu.edu


ManagementCo-Chair


Upper Peninsula Labor-Management Council, Inc.

Susan Bohor

City of Marquette

300 West Baraga

Marquette, MI  49855

906-225-8583

SBOHOR@mqtcty.org


David Grigg
IBEW Local 510

1188 North Camp Road
Ishpeming, MI  49849

DMGrigg@uppco.com






Laura Katers Reilly

Kendricks, Bordeau, Keefe, Seavoy,

Larsen PC

128 West Spring Street

Marquette, MI  49855

906-226-2543

lreilly@kendrickslaw.com

Bill Milligan

Michigan Education Association

111 N. 5th Street, Suite A

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-233-9181

lmilligan@mea.org


Amanda Cadwell

UAW Local 5000

1400 Townsend Drive

Houghton, MI  49931

906-487-1619

Amanda@mtu.edu

Steve Benoit

USW Local 21

1201 Sheridan Avenue

Escanaba, MI  49829

Beno7021@yahoo.com

Jeff Haile

Fire Fighters Local 643

418 S. Third Street

Marquette, MI  49855

906-228-0410

jhaile@mqtcty.org


Kay Ryan

Upper Peninsula Power Company

500 North Washington Street

Ishpeming, MI  49849

kryan@uppco.com
906-485-2420

Gregory Bekes

Engineered Machine Products

3111 N. 28th Street

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-786-8404

Gregory.Bekes@emp-corp.com


MANAGEMENT DIRECTORS

Kirk Alexander

Teamsters Local 406

2013 1st Avenue North

Escanaba, MI  49829

kalexandar@teamsters406.org

Robert Luke

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

415 S. McClellan Avenue

Marquette, MI  49855

313-225-9000

rluke@bcbsm.com

Joe Curran

USW Local 21

6405 Matt L.4 Drive

Escanaba, MI  49829

Joe.Curran@verso.com

Tim Roman

Ironworkers Local 8

119 South Front Street

Marquette, MI  49855

906-228-6450

TRoman783@gmail.com  

Shirley Dishaw-Beck

MNA/DCHCS

1721 South Stephenson

Iron Mountain, MI  49801

906-774-1313

Shirley.Dishaw-Beck@dchs.org


LABOR DIRECTORS

Katie Barglind

U.P. Regional Labor Federation

P.O. Box 129

Marquette, MI  49855
906-282-1390

Katie.barglind@gmail.com


Catherine Burns

Michigan Technological University

1400 Townsend Drive

Houghton, MI  49931

906-487-1737

cahorsch@mtu.edu


Edward Eppert

MERC

15A Deer Lake Rd.

Ishpeming, MI  49849

906-486-8996

edeppert@hotmail.com

Don Maki

FMCS

2140 Velp Avenue, Suite 202

Green Bay, WI  54303

920-662-1904

makid@fmcs.gov


John Thomas

AFSCME Council 25

710 Chippewa Sqaure
Marquette, MI  49855

jthomas@miafscme.org

 


Shelly Sundstrom

Pathways for a Healthy Living

2500 7th Avenue S., Suite 100

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-786-6441

ssundst@up-pathways.org


OFFICERS

Paula Swartout

U.P. Health System

580 W. College Avenue

Marquette, MI  49855

906-225-3449

paula.swartout@mghs.org

Ellen Horsch

Michigan Technological University

1400 Townsend Drive

Houghton, MI  49931

906-487-2664

ehorsch@mtu.edu


Jack Strongman

Verso

7100 Co Rd 426

Escanaba, MI  49829
jack.strongman@versoco.com



Rhea Dever

Northern Michigan University

1401 Presque Isle Avenue

Marquette, MI  49855

rdever@nmu.edu


Betsy Bennett

U.A.W. Region 1-D

1010 Ludington Street

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-786-2895

Bbennett@uaw.net

Micki Murray

OSF St. Francis Hospital

3401 Ludington Street

Escanaba, MI  49829

906-786-5707

Micki.S.Murray@osfhealthcare.org

Treasurer
Carolyn Hietamaki

RN Staff Council/MGH

664 Maple Hill Drive

Gwinn, MI  49845

906-387-3471

chietamaki@chartermi.net

Paul Kitti

Marquette Board of Light & Power

2200 Wright Street

Marquette, MI  49855

906-228-0311

pkitti@mblp.org


Shana Thornton

AFSCME Council 25

1034 North Washington Avenue

Lansing, MI  48906

517-487-5081

shana@miafscme.org

HONORARY MEMBERS
ADVISORS
Mary Adamini

Marquette Board of Light & Power

2200 Wright Street

Marquette, MI  49855

906-228-0311

madamini@mblp.org


Becky Mills

Cloverland Electric Cooperative

725 East Portage Avenue

Sault Ste. Marie, MI  49783

906-632-5180

lkenney@cloverland.com